stripped of everything

Jon McLaughlin…again and again.

with 3 comments

A few weekends ago I drove over to Anderson, IN to listen to a locally born rising star perform for the Colts Fan Fest.
His name; Jon McLaughlin.
Jon is an extreme piano talent. If you’ve seen him play you know he is incredible and more talented then most you have ever seen key it up. A twitter friend of mine; @bnpositive, sent a tweet or two…

bnpositive: @vagabondrunn He’ll be performing at Hard Rock tomorrow night in Indy. You can stand me up for that one.
vagabondrunn: @bnpositive jon is playing there??
bnpositive: @vagabondrunn yep http://tinyurl.com/66cb72

…about a FREE show that he is performing downtown Indianapolis tomorrow evening at HardRock Cafe.


I believe I will be attending…again.

Who is one artist you could see every day and it NEVER get old?

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

June 17, 2008 at 5:44 pm

Posted in Music

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hands down….Prince. His shows makes my skirt flip.

    Mandy

    June 17, 2008 at 6:01 pm

  2. Relient K.

    If I could financially and everything, I would totally take a year off and just follow Relient K around. No joke.

    Andra

    June 19, 2008 at 12:22 am

  3. ok. no joke! Jon’s CD has been in my car, in the player, for 8 months straight! Every. Single. Time I get in I play it. There isn’t a song that i dislike. Hi voice, so smooth and controlled. His writing, amazing story teller. It just gets me every time!

    tam

    June 23, 2008 at 12:34 pm


Leave a comment