stripped of everything

Root Canal take II

with 4 comments

If you follow me on Twitter, you have heard.
(If you don’t follow me, now is a good time to start: @vagabondrunn)
I hate the dentist.
It’s true.
I don’t care if he did get an award for being the town’s “Finest” in 2008.
I just DO NOT like going to the dentist.
Last monday I went for a routine Root Canal
One thing I’ve learned over the years is that when it comes to going to the dentist and myself, nothing is ever routine.
They got in there, told me there would be NO pain.
There was.
I was to raise my hand if I felt pain, which turned into me about raising my hand so fast that I punched the ole’ doc in the face.
What it turned into was me having an infection in my gums, so they couldn’t finish. They told me to take these meds and come back a week later. A “routine” 2 hour procedure now turned into a 170+ hour procedure.
0112091150a
Seriously, I HATE the dentist.

On a lighter note.
I received an email this afternoon from @rjschaefer with this photo of one of the students in the church turned into a Dialogue Promo…
image-1
(Just a side note to the promo; It is by no means a literal statement. It is the words that came out of the students mouth, which in return was used as a humor promo for Dialogue. No harmful or put-down type intentions were meant)

What is it that you just HATE to do??

Written by vagabondrunn

January 13, 2009 at 1:55 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. good luck! dentists scare me to death. Some ultra-bad experiences whith cavity fillings as a kid …

    then having braces for 2 years …

    and all I’ve got to show for it is crooked yellow teeth. lol

    nasty folks them dentists.

    ggw_bach

    January 13, 2009 at 2:01 pm

  2. hahahahaahahahahaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahaha
    and hahahahahahahahahahahaa
    HAAA

    sorry. feel better. but maybe you should invest in a toothbrush. those things really help.

    I was mostly laughing at that pic of Nick just to let you know.
    It had nothing to do with that gosh awful picture above it.

    have a good week, Kyle. =]]

    ashlee

    January 13, 2009 at 4:42 pm

  3. sorry about the mouth. gee that sucks. but mostly i think it’s funny. becasue it’s not me. it’s you.
    :oP
    sorry.
    i hate doing my homework.

    jaymz

    January 13, 2009 at 5:01 pm

  4. i hate cleaning my bathroom, and i hate being cold! glad it’s over.

    the thing for dialogue is hilarious and wonderful, and should attract many middle school kids!

    jenn

    January 14, 2009 at 8:04 am


Leave a Reply

