stripped of everything

Hidden Photo’s & Snow

with 8 comments

Today I decided to take some pictures of the snow to post on here for my southern friends.
My Digital Elph’s screen is cracked on the back, so any photo I, or anyone else, take cannot be seen until uploaded.
While I was uploading, I was surprised with some random photo’s.
First, here are the photo’s of the snow for you southern’s that I miss:
snow-007
snow-008
snow-009
The snow is coming slowly, but steadily.
Who knows what the ground/road’s in the morning will be like.

Okay, now for the random photos:
snow-001
snow-002
snow-006
I’m not quite sure when Evan got a hold of my camera.
I also don’t know whether my house is so boring that he takes random photo’s of himself that he will never see, or if it means that his attention span is extremely limited.
Regardless…I love this kid.

What do you do on a cold snowy day??

Written by vagabondrunn

December 6, 2008 at 5:42 pm

Posted in Beauty, God, Life

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh how beautiful! would you make sure there’s some still on the ground when we come in 14 days? if we had a snowy day here, all the roads would be shut down and all the grocery shelves would be empty–even if it was only an inch on the ground–so we’d stay home, light a fire, and make some cookies!

    don’t think it’ll work for us to get together while we’re in IN–the time’s just too short–but we’ll be thinking of you!

    still prayin’ for you…

    jenn

    December 6, 2008 at 10:37 pm

  2. hahahahaha. Evan is a loser face. =]
    I told him he better be at church this Sunday.

    agenesislife

    December 6, 2008 at 10:50 pm

  3. The snow is pretty — and I’m glad it’s in a picture b/c I hate that stuff with a passion. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Evan is a character. I like him too and, well, we just ‘met’.

    Heidi
    your favorite Florida blogger ๐Ÿ˜‰

    candidchatter

    December 7, 2008 at 6:10 pm

  4. Man, love that snow! Here in DFW, we get ice more frequently than we get real snow. I like all of it as long as I don’t have to drive in it.

    Go build a snowman for me!

    Aron Head

    December 8, 2008 at 5:29 pm

  5. That is probably the most hilarious thing I’ve ever seen on your blog. Evan would do this.

    Zane N.

    December 8, 2008 at 5:41 pm

  6. hahaha
    I MISS THAT HAIR.

    evan volz

    December 8, 2008 at 11:25 pm

  7. Ahh how I miss seeing the snow…but really don’t miss dealing with it. Its 75 and sunny out today if you’re up for taking a trip!

    As for the pics of Evan…give that kid some Toaster Strudel and hes set!

    Matt

    December 10, 2008 at 1:30 pm

  8. Kyle!
    thanks for all your comments.
    They really mean a lot.
    I miss the snow so much :[
    I hope you’re well!!

    Allie

    December 10, 2008 at 9:10 pm


Leave a Reply

