stripped of everything

Christmas Cards….Interpression Style

with 4 comments

So I have been thinking about a way that I can get the word out on Interpression Ministries a little more.
I started thinking about maybe handing out flyers, but decided I didn’t want to do that
However, that though is what spawned the idea of this:
Interpression Ministries Christmas Cards(in the form of a post card)

Front:
merrychristmasfront
[click image to enlarge]

Back:
merrychristmasback2
[click image to enlarge]

Designing it took a long time.
I changed it probably 100+ times.
Not kidding.
I wanted to make sure the postcards included the vision of Interpression.
It was also important that people could feel the sense of love upon receiving the card
Not to mention I just wanted the card to look good.

What do you look for in a Christmas Card to consider it “good”?

Like this post? Subscribe to stalk me here!

Written by vagabondrunn

November 27, 2008 at 9:39 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sounds pretty cool!! i like it!! =)

    unbrokenbyhope

    November 27, 2008 at 10:29 pm

  2. That looks very good. I like the snowflakes.

    What do I look for in a Christmas card? Well, since my family stopped doing Christmas cards because my mother hates them, I always look for a stereotypical smiling happy family. I guess, but that doesn’t necessary make it “good.”

    But Christmas cards is a great idea to get the word out for Interpression Ministries.

    offroadyouth

    November 29, 2008 at 11:32 am

  3. What do I look for in a Christmas card to consider it good?
    Sincerity.
    I think you’ve conveyed that.

    nobodyspecial

    November 29, 2008 at 2:15 pm

  4. Kyle…

    Just editing a bit. The very last line on the last paragraph says, “it is better to give than it is TO TO recieve.” Just letting you know before they go out!

    🙂

    Lori

    November 29, 2008 at 4:53 pm


Leave a Reply

