stripped of everything

We’re here…finally.

with 7 comments

Okay, so I’ve been quiet.
I apologize.
Allison and I left on Wednesday evening to head to Georgia for the big party.
On our way we stopped in to just northeast of Cincinnati in Ohio to visit her cousin’s Ray and Melissa.
It was a great short stop.
Refreshing.
We decided to leave there around midnight, with hopes to enter the domains of Gainesville, GA around eight in the morning.
It was roughly that time when we did get there.
However, that was long after our detour around the mountains and valley’s of our 30 min in North Carolina.(a little different view than what we see in Indiana)
travel
But…we did finally get here.
The first night we stayed with my aunt/uncle, Chery and Jose, and the boys.
We ate very well. Many LARGE portions of authentic homemade mexican food.
The boys are great.
I miss them while I’m home…sometimes I forgot how much.
Tonight we are staying with our new friends, the Nahrstadt’s.
Jenn invited us last week to stay with her and her family. It was nice, even though we didn’t need a place. However, after thinking about it, they had two extra beds, and while we were staying with my aunt, we were kicking two people out of their beds(they insisted). It made it all work out great.
They are great people.
I mean seriously, who asks if you want brownies and then make them from scratch without a box?!
Honestly, I am not sure I have ever had homemade brownies.

Oh, I did get the chance to play their 14 year old son in Guitar Hero.
Sadly…he won.
The current score:

untitled

Be sure to check back at the end of the weekend.
It surely has to change…I hope.

Pray for my guitar hero skills…

Like this post? Subscribe to stalk me here!

Written by vagabondrunn

November 7, 2008 at 11:38 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kyle: You are so chipper lately. Your site puts a spring in my click. LOL!! Have a fun time and forgive me if I don’t pray for your guitar hero skills — how about I’ll pray for your safety instead. 😉

    Heidi Reed

    candidchatter

    November 8, 2008 at 9:15 am

  2. So great to meet you last night Kyle! Love your blog! Prayers for a safe trip home and remember post some pictures of the next snow for this Southerner!!!

    Robin

    November 9, 2008 at 9:08 am

  3. I just wanted to let you know that you inspired me to make some homemade brownies. So I did, and they were amazing.

    Zane

    November 11, 2008 at 8:40 pm

  4. It was so great to meet you two. I wish we had more time. It seemed to go by so fast. Thank you so much for driving so far! H

    whittakerwoman

    November 11, 2008 at 9:08 pm

  5. trust me you have had brownies from scrach sorry you don’t remember that….

    Mom

    November 11, 2008 at 11:21 pm

  6. Kyle it was so fun to sit across from you at the blog party. Your smile really reflects Jesus and draws me in to want to get to know you, beat you at guitar hero and come to Indiana and go to your church!
    Just teasing about the guitar hero, I AM SO BAD AT IT, but I love to watch my daughter, sister, neices and nephews play.
    So glad we met you guys. I look forward to keeping up with you on your blog.
    ROCK ON~

    Ruthie

    November 12, 2008 at 8:01 am

  7. What a treat to meet you guys! Take care of Allison 🙂 and I look forward to stalking you guys more via the blogosphere!

    Cookie

    November 13, 2008 at 9:50 am


Leave a Reply

