stripped of everything

Production/Setup Team Name

with 4 comments

I would like to ask for all my readers’ help/opinion/advise/creative ideas.
Let me explain…

So here is my big job.
Well, not really a job, but more like my privelege.
I am choosing on a name for our Dialogue Church Production/Setup Team.

Some sweet church’s pick just simple names, using combinations of their church name with the word “production”.
I’m sure other church’s pick creative names and fancy names.
I really have no clue which way to go…or even prefer to go.
Here are some of my ideas…

  • Dialogue Re:set
  • Dialogue Production
  • Dialogue Re:production Team (lol)
  • Dialogue Re:make

    Seriously, that is ALL I have.
    I need help.
    Some opinions/suggestions/ideas.

    This is a part of Creative Chaos over at Ragamuffinsoul.com.

    What would you call your production team if you had a choice??

    Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

  • Written by vagabondrunn

    October 20, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    4 Responses

    Subscribe to comments with RSS.

    1. I wouldn’t go with “re” anything. The first thing that comes to mind when I hear or see “re” in print is regurgitate.

      Since you’ll be working with audio, why not call yourselves the “Sound Minds Production Team?” 🙂

      nobodyspecial

      October 20, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    2. @nobodyspecial you are here so much…i have to say, you’re beginning to be pretty special.

      vagabondrunn

      October 20, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    3. I have never commented here, but found you through some of my regular reads…

      you could combine the two words for….seduction
      I’m sure that would start up a lot of dialogue at church!

      or you could go with a some theatre/production lingo like stagehands but that’s kinda cheesy

      I like the Dialogue Re:Make idea

      or something like Reset: Production and setup but then in announcement or stuff it would just be ReSet or reset…trying to go with the idea that production and setup are like background set up tools for sunday.

      i don’t know

      Jody

      October 21, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    4. […] me explain… Recently in a post I asked for suggestions on a name for dialogue’s production team. Not many of you chimed in, […]


    Leave a Reply

