stripped of everything

Monday’s Thoughts

with 3 comments

I have a lot on my mind right now.
I figured I’d take a minute to write out a few things that I’m thinking.
Here are they in bullet points.

  • Currently Reading: Jesus Wants to Save Christians by Rob Bell
  • Two Book suggestions: Feel by Matthew Elliott & Messy Spirituality by Michael Yaconelli
  • Book excerpt that you have to read:

    Rob Bell in Jesus Wants to Save Christians….

    It’s as if God is saying, “The thing that has happened to you – go make it happen for others. The freedom from oppression that you are now experiencing – help others experience that same freedom. The grace that has been extended to you when you were at your lowest – extend it to others. In the same way that I heard you cry, go and hear the cry of others and act on their behalf.”

  • Sunday was awesome at Dialogue. Four new visitors this week, that stemed off of our “We Coffee You” outreach.
  • I love Hymn’s more than I realized.
  • If Notre Dame loses another game like they did on Saturday, I may have a heart attack.
  • Prayer services on Saturday night before Sunday morning gatherings should be a must each week.

    What’s on your mind? Really, it can be anything…

    Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

  • Written by vagabondrunn

    October 13, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    3 Responses

    Subscribe to comments with RSS.

    1. I loved “Messy Spirituality.”

      Good reads, all around.
      🙂

      But I could care less about Notre Dame…is that bad?

      Jen

      October 13, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    2. @Jen – To answer your question…yes, that is bad. Prayer is always available though.

      vagabondrunn

      October 13, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    3. Well… I have never commented before, but I have been reading for a while.

      Thoughts? I am also reading Jesus Wants to Save Christians. It has been beautiful so far.

      My mind is stuck on wondering what the Lord has for my life.

      ishallbereleased

      October 13, 2008 at 9:31 pm


    Leave a Reply

