stripped of everything

The Kingdom or Lucky Charms?

with 2 comments

Why is it as christians we always feel like we have to say the right thing.
I mean, we’re always afraid of offending someone.
Is it always bad to offend someone?
I think the truth is, is that we should maybe offend people a little more.
Push the envelope.
No, I’m not saying we should aim to do things that offend people
What I am saying though is that we should truly do God’s work and not our own.
We should choose His will over ours.
I’m pretty sure when Jesus was here, He was doing God’s work, and people hated him. If you don’t believe people hated him, you might wanna read the part of the Bible that talks about the crucifixion or just look at the picture below:

Truthfully though, why are we so afraid to go out and take chances.
Speak truth and take the chance that we’re going to be misjudged.
Or prosecuted wrongly.
This all has been pissing me off just thinking about it today.
In reality isn’t it all worth it for the sake of the Kingdom?

I’m battling these decision today;
A. Should I worry and care about the reputation of myself. That way I can be around long enough to witness to thousands of people?
B. Should I seek his truth in every fashion, and wherever that leads me, allow it to lead me there. Trusting that He loves me and would only lead me to the dessert knowing I would survive and my faith and passion for him would only be greater?

This decision is a litter harder than my decision the other day….Lucky Charms or Cinnamon Toast Crunch?

I’m frustrated with luke warm, do it for yourself “Christians”.

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

September 2, 2008 at 9:51 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hm….. I agree. Completely. Try walking the halls of high school again and keep in mind this concept….. not so easy.
    Whether it be a friend or just people in general, truth hard to dish out… and at times, even harder to receive. They weren’t lying when they said “truth hurts”. But they could have specified if it would hurt the one hearing the truth, or the one suffering for telling it. sometimes I question which it really is…

    <A. No. Don’t worry about it. if people get mad, they’ll also eventually get over it. You’re not that big of a deal. đŸ˜‰ If God has called you to say something, OMG say it. I would rather take the crap from pissed-off people, then have to fess up and be accountable to the Big Guy for not telling the truth…

    <B. Yes. All the way. Completely. Totally. Whole-heartedly seek God’s truth. I’d wanna put my stock in something eternal. The truths that the world is handin’ out seems cool for a bit, then don’t last. At least they’ve always got a new one to replace them. Plus it always sux to realize in the end that you were on the wrong side of a bet. What are the stakes of truth? Hm.

    Sorry about the long comment. Keep tellin’ the truth. Someone has to listen.

    jaymz

    September 2, 2008 at 10:17 pm

  2. […] Run’n Like A Vagabond placed an observative post today on The Kingdom or Lucky Charms?Here’s a quick excerpt […]


Leave a Reply

