stripped of everything

Crossing over…

with 9 comments

Tonight was a big night for me.

Today I had…
…I wouldn’t call it an upgrade
…or a switch
Hmm…Idk.

I did however gain in my possession a Mac computer today.

It’s true.
I know, I know. I have been slow to jump in on this ordeal.
However, after only a few hours of owning this Mac, I have to say, I’m quite impressed with the smooth flow of all of the applications.

What type of computer do you use? PC or a Mac?

-kr

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

August 24, 2008 at 11:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Started on PC, then bought Mac for music production only (only to sell a few months later because it was collecting dust), then PC again (because day-job required it) then as of 5 months ago MAC.. And this time for good!

    Dan [djByron]

    August 24, 2008 at 11:59 pm

  2. So you finally took the plunge… I have been holding off as long as possible, I know once I move over there is no going back 🙂

    Scott Fillmer

    August 25, 2008 at 7:44 am

  3. Yes Scott, I did. However it cost me nothing. A guy at my church had an extra Mac from his work, and he just gave it to me. Not kidding. Perfect condition with nothing wrong with it.

    I suppose it’s good to have friends.

    Kyle

    August 25, 2008 at 7:48 am

  4. I use a PC. And that’s really just because that’s all my family has ever used. But I have few complaints.

    Andra

    August 25, 2008 at 8:27 am

  5. PC, but I would love to have a mac also some day.

    bryan

    August 25, 2008 at 4:30 pm

  6. Congratulations!

    Jeff M. Miller

    August 25, 2008 at 5:27 pm

  7. Mac! Congrats on the switch! I bought mine in January and love it.

    racheldurban

    August 27, 2008 at 12:27 am

  8. kyle, this not a reply to your posting, but rather, a note about your blog. On your sidebar you have a section called make a difference. There you have pictures of twloha and compassion international. However, they are incorrectly linked. The pic of twloha goes to the compassion site, and the pic of compassion goes to twloha. Just thought you might want to know.

    zane

    August 31, 2008 at 6:53 pm

  9. Both. I have a Macbook Pro, macbook, and an iMac that has Xp and Parallels on it for the very rare times i need Windows

    Ryan

    September 1, 2008 at 10:49 am


Leave a Reply

