stripped of everything

Third Day – Switchfoot

with 3 comments

Long time since I’ve posted.
Sorry.
I’ve truly been meaning to, it’s just life has been sort of crazy.

Anyhow, today while I was at work I received a tweet from @rjschaefer asking me how much he loved me, meaning he had something I was going to enjoy. He went on to tell me how he had two tickets to the Third Day/Switchfoot concert today, FOR FREE, if i wanted them.

Anyone who knows me, knows that I love Third Day.
I obviously accepted…..



I have seen Third Day in concert many times, and I have to say, it was just an okay show by them.
Switchfoot however…were incredible.
It’s funny to me.
A long time ago I did not understand the buzz that was around Switchfoot.
My roommate was hooked.
However, I just thought they sounded like any other rock band.
It was about that time that I was introduced to TWLOHA.
TWLOHA is an organization that is trying to seek the hearts and lives of the world, in hopes to speak truth, love, and hope in to the lives of all who they come in contact with.
It is through TWLOHA that I heard about who Switchfoot, and Jon Foreman in general, were behind their music.
Once getting to know them on that level, it seemed impossible to listen to their music and not fall in love.
I started to listen more and more and become more and more attached to not just their behind the scene lives, but how they lived that out through their powerful lyrics and inspiring musical talent.

This is from the concert tonight(I apologize for the image quality. The sound however is priceless):

By far my favorite song by Switchfoot.

Be blessed!
-kr

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

August 23, 2008 at 1:16 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha… I like the video of the show its nice to see what the show looks like from out front, I wish I would have known you were at the show, we could have met!

    Culmer

    August 25, 2008 at 9:15 pm

  2. Yea I was there, I’m responsible for all the video on the tour.

    Culmer

    August 26, 2008 at 9:42 pm

  3. […] public links >> talent Third Day – Switchfoot Saved by mastermonkguan on Mon 29-9-2008 Rain Man Promos & Interview Saved by avatar65 on Thu […]


Leave a Reply

