stripped of everything

Let Me Love You

with one comment

I just purchased the latest work from Third Day: Revelation.

I will go out on a limb and say this is my favorite of all of their albums to date. Their first album was amazing, and also their Offerings I & II. However, this album brings a different dynamic/sound from Third Day. Their lyrics are just as piercing as before, maybe even more so on a few songs.

Personally my favorite song on the album is Let Me Love You. If you know me, my heart, and my current “situation”, then you’ll understand that this song is pretty much dead on to everything I believe and feel.

Let Me Love You
by Third Day

Ever since the world around you shattered
You’ve been looking everywhere for something more
Sometimes you feel like your life doesn’t matter
But it does
I tell you it does.

C’mon let Me love you now
C’mon let Me love you
And hold you through the storms
I will keep you safe and warm.
C’mon let Me love you now
C’mon let Me love you
And kiss away your tears
I will always be here
C’mon let Me love you.

Yesterday you found your heart was broken
And tomorrow doesn’t leave much room for hope.
Today you’ll find that My arms are wide open
And My heart, My heart is full of love.

Give up on all the other things
‘Cause My love can bring you more
And if you take a chance on Me
I’ll give you what you’re looking for.

Written by vagabondrunn

August 4, 2008 at 7:45 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keeping you in our prayers. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do!

    Ilona

    August 8, 2008 at 9:15 pm


Leave a Reply

