stripped of everything

care for the soul vs. the “investment

with 5 comments

A blog I frequent had a great post today.
The blog would be, Mark Stegall’s.

Mark is a church planter with a heart to serve and love.
Currently Mark and his wife are part of a church plant in Cleveland, OH, called Church of the Hills.

Check out Mark’s blog post here: care for the soul vs. the “investment”

What does your church care more about? The investment? Or the soul?

Written by vagabondrunn

July 22, 2008 at 8:50 am

Posted in Church, Importance

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mark is my super hero!

    cathi stegall

    July 22, 2008 at 9:15 am

  2. thanks for the love brother! pray for you guys often!!

    mark

    July 22, 2008 at 9:17 am

  3. Kyle…thank you so much. I am so glad I could help you save that money by having Brody. Believe me, it has been a joy.
    Thank you so much for taking time out to wish me happy birthday.
    Much appreciation….Barb (Brody’s mom)

    6justmyopinion

    July 22, 2008 at 2:04 pm

  4. Our church really cares for the soul as can be seen by current event which took place recently. Basically a singles ministry called 7|22 shut down because it felt it was getting stale, not meeting it’s mission and a bunch of other good reasons. To give you an idea of how great this is the people who voted to shut it down basically voted to fire themselves…

    See video of the reason here:
    http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=XDU46C4obsc

    See my response here:
    http://www.jonese.us/post.cfm/seriously-seriously-seriously

    jonese

    July 25, 2008 at 5:47 pm

  5. That’s awesome Jonese. I’m aware of 7/22 and believed that it’s services were started behind a calling that God lead on someone’s heart. I’m equally believe that it must have been that same calling that has halted services now.

    Buckhead is an incredible church that refuses to become stale, and for that I pray that more church’s become that way.

    However, with all that said, I’m not sure all of this matches the point of the Mark’s original post. It’s equally as important, just a different area.

    Honestly though, thank you for sharing, I had seen the video prior to, however many of my readers might not have.

    I will be praying for you and the rest of the members of 7/22. All I can say is, “be of good faith…”

    vagabondrunn

    July 25, 2008 at 10:54 pm


Leave a Reply

