stripped of everything

My EnV is envy…

with 3 comments

Here’s the deal.
This would be my current phone:

Not a bad phone. It has some major benefits over most phones.
I also truly enjoy using this phone compared to all of the other phones that I have used.
The name of the phone?

The EnV2.

As of July 11, 2008, the name of my phone became very funny/ironic to me.
You see my phone has now officially(if it hadn’t before) picked up it’s namesake’s trait.
Some days I can hear my phone tell me it wants a “sex change”(as what I believe it would be called when you go from Verizon to AT&T, or from one type of phone to a completely different type).
You see, my phone is now asking to be….

The iPhone 3G.


I feel like my phone has been good to me.
So good that I should grant her(yes it’s a she) the change.

Thoughts?

(Yes, I’m completely aware that I am pathetic. I am also aware that I am a complete geek beyond repair. Yes, I know my phone is not full of envy, and that it’s truly me.)

I need help…

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

July 21, 2008 at 6:44 pm

Posted in Change, Crap, Sex Change

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL… I have to say, the best part about the whole post is where you filed it, under “sex change”… that is hilarious (although this is from the point of view of iphone owner)

    Scott Fillmer

    July 21, 2008 at 7:07 pm

  2. I don’t get the iPhone envy. Seriously. I think they are awesome and the cool factor definitely has some merit…

    BUT, I’m currently envying YOUR enV2. I’m *this* close to splurging for my birthday for an actual TEXT MESSAGE PACKAGE on my cell plan, and the Qwerty keyboard appeals. But I hardly use my cell at all, and have lived without unlimited text for this long, and have a thousand other things I could/should/would spend my hard earned cash on.

    I’m cheap, I wouldn’t use it enough to justify the cost, and besides, the AT&T service in my neck of the woods is dicey at best.

    ALL of that to say…a big fat “Meh” on the iPhone.

    /end lame rant

    Jen

    July 21, 2008 at 9:04 pm

  3. I’m thankful I bought it before they changed the data plan. $40+ a month..OUCH.

    We always want the next best thing. Me included.

    Mandy

    July 22, 2008 at 9:58 am


Leave a Reply

