stripped of everything

Link Loved (2)

with 3 comments

A month ago Brody started “Link Loved” on his site. Here is what Brody said:

Here’s the deal. I say once a month we find out our “Top Five Referrers” for that month, those that showed us the most “link love” and show our appreciation by writing a little something up about their blog encouraging your readers to check them out. It doesn’t have to be anything extensive, but just something reviewing their blog, or maybe how you found their blog, or what you like about it. Make sure it’s actual people though. If Google is sending you more than skip it and go to the next actual person. How’s that sound? Does that make sense? Expressing our gratitude to those that are sending us the most traffic once a month? Then come back here and tell all of us about it.

This month my top five had a lot of changes. I’m not sure whether it’s a good thing or a bad thing. I really have no clue if it means my blog sucks(which in reality is sort of has been recently with how busy my life has been), or if it means my blog is getting more popular? Anyhow, here are my top five link lovers…huh? Um, so yeah, anyhow, here ya go:

1. Carlos Whittaker – Once again this month, more people have come to my site by looking at Los’ site. Which tells me, that I should be commenting and leaving more feedback on his site in order to get more readers. Anyhow, if you haven’t checked out the Ragamuffin yet, then you should get out of your cave and check him out. Carlos, in this world of repetition, continues to innovate new ideas every day. He inspires creativity in his readers. And even though I’ve never been “mentioned” in any of his post, which is fine by me if it has to be that way, his readers somehow tend to find me, and for that I am grateful. So to Los’ and his readers, Thanks for reading.

2. Mandy Conforth – Once again my best blog friend ends up in my top five. For all the ladies that might read my blog, I would like to refer you over to Mandy’s. She’s a mother with an amazing creative mind that is constantly creating these incredible themed “family nights”. My favorite thing about Mandy ihowever, is how real she is. She is always honest with her feelings, So honest that sometimes she goes farther than what most are ready for. For that I respect her deeply. Mandy also likes to twitter the same thing over and over(She says it’s an error by either her iphone or at&t. Sure mandy, sure).

3. Jeff Culmer – Weirdly I don’t know a lot about Jeff. I found Jeff’s blog through Brody’s. Somehow however, Jeff’s readers seem to come to my site a lot through him. The one thing about Jeff that stands out compared to a lot of bloggers, is that when he writes, I want to read. I can’t pinpoint what it is that sucks me in, I just enjoy reading his thoughts and viewing his photo’s. If you have a second, go now and check out his blog. You’ll be hooked.

4. Andra Lauren – Looking for a blog that is soon to be on the rise? A blog that has it all, honesty, desperation, love, truth, inspiration? Check out Andra’s blog. She is a young soul with an extreme mature heart. Her blog is clearly one of my top five blogs that I read. Her humbleness, honesty, and willingness to be stretched baffles me. It leaves me in that “shock-n-awe” state. Andra will be soon traveling to South Africa for a mission. She is raising money and needs support. Stop by her blog, leave her encouragement, offer her prayers…shoot, give Andra some financial backing. Her influence is great, her heart is greater!

5. Church for Men FloridaChurch for Men Florida awhile back had link loved me and a post that I had put up on my site. Since then, a constant flow of readers has came over from their site. CfMF is an inspiring site. Every time I visit their site, I find myself in an area of brokenness. It never seems to be the same area, yet it’s still an area that seems to break God as well. It’s a site of men with a purpose, who refuse to not make a difference in the world.

Now it’s your turn, take the time, find your top referrer’s and tell us about them. Goto Brody’s and link everyone over to take a look and give them some link love back. It will then create one ginormous family of link loving.

Okay…Go!

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

July 3, 2008 at 10:19 am

Posted in Link Love

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WOW – w/ your rising blog fame, I STILL made the top 5!

    Mandy

    July 3, 2008 at 10:27 am

  2. Thanks so much for the link and the ink. Very encouraging words. They blessed me today. Keep up the great kingdom work!

    Mike Ellis

  3. Ah, I feel so special now. Thank you.

    Andra

    July 5, 2008 at 11:24 pm


Leave a Reply

