stripped of everything

Taco Bell & Empty Pockets

with 3 comments

Recently I have not been going to the grocery and buying food. I have been living on the go, and fast food has became the main source of energy for me.

In the past two weeks I have only had two meals that were not from one of my friendly fast food chains here in town.

The reasons are a combination of some things:

  • Church Plants meetings
  • Web Designing
  • My actual paying job
    Combine all of those and that leaves little to no time to buy something from a grocery store and cook it.
    My body feels it and also does my bank account.

    The question is this…How much money do you spend eating out/coffee on a weekly basis??

  • Written by vagabondrunn

    June 27, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Posted in About Me, Poor boy

    3 Responses

    Subscribe to comments with RSS.

    1. We eat out once a month as a family, get take out pizza once a month as a family & the kids get McD once a month. I spend between 65 & 80 a month.

      Mandy

      June 27, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    2. typically, I try to cook all the meals we eat. But since this is “surgery summer” for Hubby and me, I’ve kind of been in the same boat as you.

      I would say when in my normal element we *might* get take out about once every month. Buying coffee out is something I also try not to do…as much as I love me some Starbucks, I’d go completely broke if I allowed myself the luxury of a habit there. Hubby and I do date nights that hit Starbucks and Cold Stone (his weakness) about once every couple of months.

      I manage to avoid the fast food/dining out thing by being THAT person who always is carrying around food with her.

      BUT, my savings account thanks me. 🙂

      Jen

      June 28, 2008 at 7:53 am

    3. Ugh. I have to eat like every 2 hours or I feel it in a funky pukey way (b/c I’m pregnant). So I don’t even want to go there, but I can assure you that I probably spend more than you. [blush]

      Heidi Reed

      candidchatter

      June 30, 2008 at 4:40 pm


    Leave a Reply

