stripped of everything

Happy Flashbacks & A New Ride?

with 2 comments

The topic?
GAS PRICES

Avg. Per Year:
1998 – $1.50/gallon
1999 – $1.65/gallon
2000 – $1.80/gallon
2001 – $2.00/gallon
2002 – $2.10/gallon
2003 – $1.90/gallon (Wow a drop?)
2004 – $2.00/gallon
2005 – $2.50/gallon
2006 – $2.80/gallon
2007 – $3.30/gallon
Currently – $4.19/gallon

It currently is costing me $107.00 to fill up my tank of gas. This normally last me about 11 days. I would do anything to go back to complaining about having to pay $2.80 a gallon. Something in my life has to change.
My job.
My spending.
My vehicle.
My whole lifestyle.
Something.
I’ve been looking at scooters to purchase. The mileage is better(100mpg), the fillups are less pricey, and of course I’d look much sweeter on one.

My question for you all, what do you drive and how many mpg does your car get?

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

June 12, 2008 at 12:03 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have a Dodge Caravan. Costs me almost $70 to fill it up. Lasts me a long time though b/c I am a SAHM. I drive to swimming lessons and the grocery store. My husband works from home and drives a Toyota Celica. We are lucky!

    Heidi Reed

    candidchatter

    June 12, 2008 at 12:45 pm

  2. I’m also a Dodge Caravan driver…it cost me about $55 today to fill up. I get anywhere from 20-25 mpg. A typical fillup lasts me about 7 days (average commuting)

    Hubby drives a Jeep Cherokee, costing about the same to fill up…drives it about the same amount of time.

    Daughter drives a Ford Focus…costs her about 36 to completely fill up but her gas budget is 25 a week. She makes it work.

    I’ll drive the van into the ground before I replace it…by then I won’t be carting all these children around. If I didn’t have a passle of rugrats, I’d totally do the scooter thing. Or maybe even a bike during warmish to tolerably chilly weather.

    Jen

    June 12, 2008 at 7:10 pm


Leave a Reply

