stripped of everything

The Power of Influence

with 7 comments

My little stat counter reached a milestone this afternoon:

Stats don’t matter, I know this. However, 12,000 hits in a span of three and a half months means that a lot of people are stopping by, which gives me ultimate influence. It makes me think about the influence that I have in my daily walk, and some of the bloggers that have majorly influenced me:

Most of these people don’t realize the influence they have had on me. Whether the influence has been through the realness they live their lives, the vunerability/honesty they allow themselves to reach daily, their heart and passion for God and the things he breaks them for, each one of the ones listed above have had deep impact in my life through their blog or in person(many more of you have, yet if I were to list all of you, it would be never ending).

Today, as I have reached 12 thousand, and tomorrow as I meet more of you; I want to say thanks, to everyone.
New readers.
Old time regulars.
You each matter and have influence through your walk and through your blog.
I hope this blog will grow, and I hope that somehow God will use me for the same type of positive influence that the bloggers in the list above have had on me

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

June 11, 2008 at 4:43 pm

Posted in Blog, Humbled, Link Love

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats! Great list too, and some I had not heard of yet, thanks for posting the blogroll.

    Scott Fillmer

    June 11, 2008 at 4:47 pm

  2. It’s amazing how many folks we reach and don’t even know it…

    You’ve only been bloggin 3.5 months? Wow.

    Mandy

    June 11, 2008 at 5:01 pm

  3. Wow… talk about a lot of hits… I think I am at about 10…I can count mine my hits right… 🙂

    I am always amazed at how far reaching a word can be. I am also always amazed – daily – at the direction each of us are being nudged. Your honesty and blogger small group have had an impact to.

    Michael

    June 11, 2008 at 5:40 pm

  4. Congrats – that is awesome!!!! WOW!

    And thank you for the props. I appreciate your comments and tweets and stuff! They are always so encouraging!

    Anne

    anne jackson

    June 11, 2008 at 5:57 pm

  5. You rock. Keep it up!!!

    los

    June 11, 2008 at 10:44 pm

  6. It so interesting how people can have an impact upon us and they not even realize it. I have noticed how I have been challenged and have grown because of certain readers emailing me. I love the idea of both the blogs you read and readers of your blog helping you grow, it truly is a full circle.
    I bet you double the 12,000 pretty soon, your blog is really good and words getting out.

    Ken Storey

    June 17, 2008 at 1:44 pm

  7. Man, what I wouldn’t give for a little bit of influence.

    angelbearoh

    June 22, 2008 at 11:49 pm


Leave a Reply

