stripped of everything

Washington D.C., West Lafayette, Charleston, and Farewells!

with 5 comments

It’s a big weekend in my house.
I have two roommates getting married in a span of 7 days.
I have one (Jordan)roommate moving to Washington D.C. after the wedding/honeymoon, and the other(Matt) is moving to South Carolina. (I can’t wait to make that trip…that is if I don’t end up moving there myself)

This weekend is Matt’s wedding.
Matt and I have become extremely good friends through the process of the past four months. It will actually be really hard to see him move. However, I’m excited to celebrate with him and enjoy the party/reception after the wedding. His wife is incredible and he deserves nothing less.
It’s funny really, not often are weddings in Indiana done outside. However, Matt’s wedding will be held in West Lafayette, IN under the sun. God is blessing them with an extremely amazing day; 90 degrees with lots of sun.(I say amazing now. I’ll be sure to let you know how “amazing” that day is after I stand in a black tuxedo for a couple hours with that 90 degree sun beating down on me.)

Today as I leave, I will of course be taking my laptop, my little canon-e, my phone to keep all my tweets up to date, and one wild card is that while I am traveling I am going to do an interview about blogging with one random stranger(should be fun/interesting).

If you are the type wonder what I’m doing all weekend, it’s best to follow me on twitter, which is where all my live updates will occur.

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

June 6, 2008 at 8:38 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ouch as far as the gas bill goes…

    mandyconforth

    June 6, 2008 at 8:52 am

  2. How come gravatar doesn’t work on your wordpress site?

    mandyconforth

    June 6, 2008 at 8:53 am

  3. Dude the random interview about blogging would be really cool. Looking forward to following the tweets and interview. Is it going to be a video interview?

    Heath

    June 6, 2008 at 9:40 am

  4. Heath, didn’t even think about a video interview, however that’s a great idea and also has made me have a few more ideas for the interview(s).

    vagabondrunn

    June 6, 2008 at 9:45 am

  5. Looking forward to hearing about the trip, keep up on twitter

    Scott Fillmer

    June 6, 2008 at 10:11 am


Leave a Reply

