stripped of everything

Link Loved

with 5 comments

Direct from Brody’s mouth:

Here’s the deal. I say once a month we find out our “Top Five Referrers” for that month, those that showed us the most “link love” and show our appreciation by writing a little something up about their blog encouraging your readers to check them out. It doesn’t have to be anything extensive, but just something reviewing their blog, or maybe how you found their blog, or what you like about it. Make sure it’s actual people though. If Google is sending you more than skip it and go to the next actual person. How’s that sound? Does that make sense? Expressing our gratitude to those that are sending us the most traffic once a month? Then come back here and tell all of us about it.

So without further ado, here are my top five:

1. RagamuffinSoul.com – Carlos is what us bloggers would call my “Blog-Father”. The past three years I had blogged on and off. Create a blog, delete a blog, create a blog, delete a blog. It was like that for a long while. It wasn’t until I came across Los’ blog that it inspired me to start yet another blog, but this time to do it just a little different. If you have not read Los’ blog it would be hard to understand what I mean by “just a little different”, and you are truly missing one of the great bloggers on the web as well. [Seriously!? Have you really not read his blog?] He challenges you, he makes you laugh, he helps you see the beauty that is family. Take a min, and check it out.

2. Gotroot.hsdemos.com – I have to say, I don’t really know Heath real well, yet somehow Heath has been an amazing avenue for my readers. Heath is a member of the Blogger Small Group that we hold here every Tuesday. He’s been participating since around the half way/end of the study of the book of James. While I have not known him that long, or real well, I can say that in the short time, it’s been great getting to read his heart and mind, through the small group, as well as through Twitter.

3. Mandy Conforth – Mandy, wow, where to begin. Mandy is a fellow Hoosier and also a fellow Blogger Small Group member. I can honestly say Mandy is a friend. Though we have never met, you would never know by our tweets. Her realness is always. What you see, is what is Mandy. If you’ve ever read her post during small group, then you’ve seen that Mandy doesn’t follow the rules/instructions of the small group, and all of us benefit from it.

4. Flowerdust.net – Anne speaks truth, passion, and honesty into everything she writes. She is making every person that reads her blog a better person after doing so. I have learned a lot from Anne in the short period of time that I have followed her. I would encourage all to subscribe to her RSS feed so you don’t miss anything she says. When she speaks…it demands to be heard.

5. Just-Another-Minute – Michael, yet another member of our Blogger Small Group, has been a blessing through words in my life. Never meeting me, Michael felt compelled and lead to email me. This email was sent at a time that I was struggling, and he had no clue how much some encouragement was going to mean to me. How much strength was gained in me through a short email.

Now it’s your turn, take the time, find your top referrer’s and tell us about them. Goto Brody’s and link everyone over to take a look and give them some link love back.

[traveling up to West Lafayette on friday for the weekend…i have so much laundry to get done, packing to do, wedding gift shopping, migraines to rid of :/ ]

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

June 4, 2008 at 1:07 pm

Posted in Blog, Link Love

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cool list, thanks. I did a huge link luv list this morning over on http://d.amasc.us along with this blog here 🙂

    Pretty cool that gotroot is a good referring site for you since it is a new blog, cool, way to go Heath.

    Scott Fillmer

    June 4, 2008 at 1:15 pm

  2. wow. thank you so, so much…and thanks for being a part of the community!!!

    anne jackson

    June 4, 2008 at 2:32 pm

  3. Kyle,

    Not me… God gets the credit…He lead me to blog the book of James with you guys and as a byproduct if my email of encouragement helped in some small way, then I am glad I listened to Him. It really is amazing how this method of communication has allowed us to listen and learn from others.

    For me, well one week behind on the Blog Life Group study of Romans. My typical response these days – Ugh…

    Michael

    June 4, 2008 at 3:47 pm

  4. Hello… I dig the site… Like the list (some good reading), I’m curious about the blogger small group, what is it?

    Culmer

    June 4, 2008 at 11:05 pm

  5. WoW, Thanks for the props. I have throughly enjoyed and long each week for the Blog Small Group. Thank you for hosting it.

    Heath

    June 5, 2008 at 8:58 am


Leave a Reply

