stripped of everything

Dialogue (Non)Business Cards

with 6 comments


I don’t know if everyone will find this cool, but I do.
Maybe it’s my creativeness.
Or maybe it’s just fullfilling because it feels as if we’re just one more step closer to a launch.
Anyhow, experience the joy I am…

[Be sure to check out Ryan’s description of what these cards really are for.]

Front:

Back:

Two things;
What do you think and what new is going on at your church that excites you?

[This post has been in partnership with Ragamuffinsoul.com. Los’ every week does a Creative Chaos post and invites all of us to join in. So go check the rest out and perhaps even do one of your own]

Like this post? Subscribe to my blog feed here!

Written by vagabondrunn

June 3, 2008 at 9:15 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the color. And Ryan’s description of how they should be used.

    I looked up dialogue church the other day hoping to check out a website, but it took me to the dialogue church in New Hampshire. Are you guys linked w/ them?

    Is Ryan going to be the Pastor? What about you? What are you doing at the new plant?

    Mandy

    June 3, 2008 at 9:46 am

  2. We currently do not have a website. However, we will have a website up by our initial launch(Approx date: Sept 2008).

    We are not linked to the Dialogue Church in New Hampshire, and are not basing any of our visions or our vision statement on anything that Dialogue Church in New Hampshire believe. In all honesty, we have no clue what they believe, so to make any assumption of what they believe would be wrong.

    Yes, Ryan is going to be the pastor of our church family. My involvement with the church is asked to me a lot. I am on the church planting team, and for now that is the extent. Some have said I am the youth pastor, that is without a doubt NOT true. Nor will I be the youth pastor. Others have suggested that I am the Associate Pastor. That is again, not true. With that said, that does not mean I will not have any involvement in a position of the church eventually, however that is uncertain and not even important at this time.

    For now, I am focused fully on my life, and sorting out all the details there. While I do that, I am trying to help Ryan and the other members of the startup team launch this church successfully in any way I can.

    Thanks for asking these questions Mandy.

    vagabondrunn

    June 3, 2008 at 10:01 am

  3. I like them, especially after reading Ryan’s explanation of how to USE them.

    To answer your second question: I’m excited because this summer our Pastor is going to facilitate some training for some of us on how to pull together a sermon(or a teaching!) and tips on how to deliver it etc. I’ve been considering seminary when my youngest goes to school and this will give me a good taste of whether or not I’m really up for it.

    I’m also very excited that there are so many in our church who feel called to participate, too. I think that is a good sign that God is at work among us. 🙂

    Jen

    June 3, 2008 at 11:34 am

  4. I’m sure it’s fun, yet full of stress, starting up a new church. Excited to see the website.

    Mandy

    June 3, 2008 at 2:04 pm

  5. the card looks fab. I love the angled speech bubble. And the BP green is great (same color my church uses!)

    jimkastkeat

    June 5, 2008 at 2:52 pm

  6. I think it’s a great idea! I would much rather have these then my useless pack of 10k business cards I NEVER hand out. Thanks!

    Jason

    June 5, 2008 at 4:44 pm


Leave a Reply

