stripped of everything

Holiday Bugs

with 2 comments

This weekend I took off with some people from the church and went camping.
While building a fire pit, we came across this:

This guy does not look like your non poisoness everyday spider.
I’m pretty sure one bite from this fella and I’d be in one of them thick black body bags.

What is the oddest creature you encountered this weekend(even if it were someone)?

Written by vagabondrunn

May 27, 2008 at 9:10 am

Posted in What in the world?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s funny, I just killed one of those on my way out the door yesterday, same exact spider. I think they are called black jumping spider or a hobo spider. Non-deadly but I think they do pack a nice bite. I didn’t try it out and see though.

    Scott Fillmer

    May 27, 2008 at 12:08 pm

  2. holy crap! i thought you lived in Indiana, not Peru!!

    mark

    May 27, 2008 at 11:20 pm


Leave a Reply

