stripped of everything

Blogger Small Group – Scripture Release Week 5

with one comment


Scripture Release:
Partnered with Jeff over at Consuming Worship, we are releasing week five’s scripture for the Blogger Small Group. If you unaware of what this small group still is, GO HERE to read the expectations, instructions and guidelines.

Some intense, straight up, in your face words James has been speaking so far. Last week I became angry while writing my thoughts. Every word I would read I felt either inside of me, or I felt it in bad ways from people around me. I have to learn to not be content with my walk, ever. No matter, how great, or how bad my walk becomes at times, I have to learn to want more of Christ in my heart. More leadership and direction from Him, and less from me. This next week we are going to be jumping into the final chapter by James, chapter five(5), and honestly, I’m scared to even start reading tonight. Only because I’m terrified of the magnitude of God’s smack in the face again.

As we finish James, I ask that everyone pray where God would lead this family of bloggers to study in week six and beyond. If there are any suggestions or if anyone believes God is speaking to them in a direction for scripture, please let me know.

Remember, next Tuesday is when we get together and meet to share where this scripture lead us, and to discuss with each other in whatever way God leads us. Don’t forget to invite others to share this journey with us.

WEEK FIVE SCRIPTURE: JAMES 5 (click the link to go directly to the passage)

Written by vagabondrunn

May 21, 2008 at 2:25 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Romans

    Michael

    May 23, 2008 at 9:05 am


Leave a Reply

