stripped of everything

Did you feel the Cornfields tremble…

with 4 comments

It’s true. Here I am this morning sleeping in my bed, when I feel it. The timeline of events looks something like this:
5:42:08 am: My bed starts to shake.
5:42:11 am: My clock falls off and hits me.
5:42:12 am: I wake up.
5:43:06 am: I say to myself, “an earthquake?….nah, probably just a large truck or something”
5:45:24 am: I go back to sleep
7:30:13 am: Wake up to found this on thestarpress.com:

I live in Muncie, IN, just about 80 miles northeast of Indianapolis, IN.
California…be jealous(i think).

Did YOU feel the cornfields tremble?

Written by vagabondrunn

April 18, 2008 at 10:58 am

Posted in God, Life

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We are 200 miles away and felt it. Our toilet lid shook and the bed was rockin’. I prefer earthquakes to tornadoes…well, small earthquakes.

    Mandy

    April 18, 2008 at 11:47 am

  2. Trust me this California Girl is NOT jealous! Funny that your alarm hit you!

    lizlovesyou

    April 18, 2008 at 1:56 pm

  3. I heard about it first thing this morning. I didn’t know how far away it was from Chicago (I know… far…) but I sent a message to a friend of mine asking if he felt the ground shack this morning. He didn’t even know anything about it.

    I lived in CA for a while and I know what they feel like, it is weird.

    Scott Fillmer

    April 19, 2008 at 12:13 am

  4. I didn’t feel it – but my wife did. We live near Chicago. My Parents live in MO, near St. Louis – and they felt it pretty good.

    T

    April 19, 2008 at 3:20 pm


Leave a Reply

