stripped of everything

Dialogue Logo Voting & Creative Chaos (4)

with 22 comments

This is going to be my Creative Chaos entry for this week, teaming with Ragamuffinsoul. We are designing a logo and we want and need your help. Follow the instructions below the Creative Chaos Banner…

IMPORTANT: PLEASE READ!
I need your help readers.
I have two logo’s I want to run by all of my readers. If you’re not a normal reader, and you’re just visiting, you’re allowed to chime in. Actually, I ask that you please DO chime in as well. Below are two images of the logo ideas that we have for our Church that we are planting.(If you want to be updated on the church plant, visit HERE) Both images are similar, but the word church is aligned differently, which in my eyes makes a huge difference. I won’t tell you which one I prefer. But please do tell me which on you prefer. VOTE HERE If neither, tell me why, and feel free to give a suggestion.

Choice A:

Choice B:

This morning Ryan, myself and other members of the church plant leadership team continued on our journey on experiencing different churches to get a feel of where we see and where God wants to take Dialogue. This morning’s location just happened to be my last church home; CommonWay.

It was really good to get back to CommonWay to see some old friends/faces. This morning was one of those experiences where you walk in, and people run up and not only offer you an embrace, but give one w/o your permission because they’ve missed you. It was really nice. Worship was incredible, as it always is at CommonWay. Matt’s(CommonWay pastor) sermon was basically all about “planning” and the steps needed to take to get there, and how we are to involve God in every step of the way(perhaps explain in detail later in a different post). Very cool. After service a group of us had the chance to to lunch with Matt and just pour out our vision to him and get feedback from him. It was great to have the opportunity. I fully believe that there is no such thing as too much knowledge or input.

Anyhow everyone, please be sure to vote on which logo you like better. Input is huge, even on something as small as a logo.

Written by vagabondrunn

April 13, 2008 at 9:03 pm

22 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, personally, I don’t like the word “Church” in either at all. I think it can be an automatic turn-off. But, if that’s the name, then I suppose that’s what you need to use. I happen to prefer “community” or some other synonym (maybe “moot” ๐Ÿ™‚ — http://lisaoflongbourn.wordpress.com/2007/11/27/i-found-a-new-synonym/).

    If I had to choose between the two, I’d choose the placement of “Church” in Choice A with Choice B’s “Dialogue” font.

    Justa Girl

    April 13, 2008 at 10:37 pm

  2. i like the font better on the second one but i like the placement of church better on the first one ๐Ÿ™‚

    Kelci

    April 14, 2008 at 1:52 am

  3. the placement of “church” is certainly better on the second one. although, the font on the first one will have a longer shelf-life than the second. they’re both cook fonts, for sure, but the first one has a cleaner, wider angle time of thing. just some thoughts.

    peace,
    DEREK

    dereksweatman

    April 14, 2008 at 2:45 am

  4. that’s “cool” fonts, not “cook” fonts. i have the new mac keyboard…really quick on the type!

    DEREK

    dereksweatman

    April 14, 2008 at 2:45 am

  5. Kyle,
    With logos I am always an advocate for clean and simple…Im honestly not a huge fan of either…but if I had to choose Id go w/ Choice A. Logos naturally go through transformations over time, but I think within 18.3 months you will drop the box to go for a cleaner look. Also keep in mind how things will embroider, the box around it will run you’re embroidery cost up. Every legit org needs some sweet merch! (I can assist there when the time comes)

    Matt Bare

    April 14, 2008 at 3:05 am

  6. choice A.

    Stevo28andGrowing

    April 14, 2008 at 3:50 pm

  7. I think choice A is the better of the two. The wide, linear font is more eye-catching and clean looking. Plus, I think the placement of the word “church” is much easier to read. Any possibility of changing the font color? The neon green with the black reminds me of the 80s a little and is more trendy and dated than you may want your logo to be. Even going with a deeper shade of green would probably be better. I like the idea of a blue, though. Okay, those are my ides…I hope they helped!

    Michelle

    April 14, 2008 at 5:15 pm

  8. i’m gonna go with choice A

    (:

    Brittney

    April 14, 2008 at 5:35 pm

  9. I would have to go with choice A.

    Kyle Ray

    April 14, 2008 at 7:54 pm

  10. In choice B, the font is much more inviting. And the word church is in a decent place.

    In the A choice, the letter g looks really odd. It may look better with a colored background, but on white the font doesn’t look the cleanest. The word church is in a great place.

    I have to say that I LOVE the fact that it is entirely in lower case. Maybe I’m partial…that’s what my church does.

    I’m choosing the font from B, and the positioning of the word church from choice A.

    Mandy

    April 16, 2008 at 7:08 pm

  11. I like [b]. One of the things we wanted to do was to make sure that whatever logo we chose, it would not “age” us. I think option b helps to not do this. You could use this logo for a long time & it wouldn’t get old. Plus, it’s simple and sleek and when people see it, they’ll be able to recognize what it is quickly.

    One thought, do you have a secondary logo? We have 2 for our plant. One that has our name and logo and another one that just has the logo.

    Great look though! I like it a lot (it’s relevant!)

    mark

    April 17, 2008 at 11:50 am

  12. Choice A. I really like typewriter fonts. They both are cool though!

    Judi Free.com

    April 17, 2008 at 4:03 pm

  13. font in the second one – placement of the first (I would even drop the word chruch)

    Jessica

    April 17, 2008 at 4:03 pm

  14. I like having one font throughout the entire logo (even though there’s two fonts in our logo). I just think it helps keep things simple and then you can use that same font for your letters and any other publications you might do to help brand the church so when people see even that font, they think of dialogue. I like choice A.

    ericcrosby

    April 17, 2008 at 4:10 pm

  15. I like the layout of A and the font for “dialogue” in B.

    My $.02

    Pat Callahan

    April 17, 2008 at 4:43 pm

  16. I’m all about the font for A. it seems to go smoother with the rest of the look of the logo.

    spence

    April 17, 2008 at 5:09 pm

  17. I like the font of B but overall am much more attracted to A… the word “church” seems easier on the mind to process, since you don’t have to make an effort to read the sideways word…

    so my vote goes off to A…
    or I think making B’s font larger and the word “church” take the same position it has in A might make B nicer…

    mariana

    April 17, 2008 at 9:15 pm

  18. The first is easier to read.

    Rick

    April 17, 2008 at 9:28 pm

  19. Yeah, I go for A too. Very pleasing to the eye.

    createdtopraise

    April 18, 2008 at 6:43 am

  20. Font from b with church placement a

    Beth Gawlowicz

    April 23, 2008 at 2:02 pm

  21. […] IMPORTANT: PLEASE READ! I need your help readers. I have two logo’s I want to run by all of my readers. If you’re not a normal reader, and you’re just visiting, you’re allowed to chime in. Actually, I ask that you please DO chime in as well. Below are two images of the logo ideas that we have for our Church that we are planting.(If you want to be updated on the church plant, visit HERE) Both images are similar, but the word church is aligned differently, which in my eyes makes a huge difference. I won’t tell you which one I prefer. But please do tell me which on you prefer. VOTE HERE […]

  22. Hi there fine site and guide. What is the secret for making a good quality wordpress blog? written content or the design and style of the site? anyhow good to arrive at this site

    how to write a resume

    November 6, 2010 at 1:27 pm


Leave a Reply

