stripped of everything

The Son is Shining…

with one comment

Do you ever wake up in the morning and just feel that God is going to do something miraculous? Well today I woke up, just like every other day of my life, feeling like today was special. I walked outside to go into the house, there was a chill in the air, yet the sky seemed to be bright, even through the clouds. As I drove to work, God and I were chat’n it up like we normally do every morning. While we were talking this relaxation feeling, this relief came through my body. I can’t really even describe it. It was something you can only feel and not speak of. Something that told me that He was going to do something special today and I was going to witness it.

Now if you know much about me, you know that right now I am experiencing many clouds in my life. However, through these clouds I have experience some awfully bright rays of sunshine. I have been reminded by these rays that regardless of what is going on in my life, He is present. He still owns my life. It’s reminded of me of of song and such. Sort of like the Switchfoot song lyrics, “…the shadow proves the sun shines.”

We are blessed. I am blessed. I have and still am forming this newfound relationship with God. He has shown himself to me in new ways, and I have found ways to connect with Him in new ways as well.
Thank-you Lord.

-kr

Written by vagabondrunn

March 26, 2008 at 6:10 pm

Posted in God, Life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thats a pretty sky!

    Jana

    March 27, 2008 at 6:49 pm


Leave a Reply

