stripped of everything

Ch 1 – Drunk and Naked with Noah

leave a comment »

Read chapter one of Messy Spirituality tonight.

I don’t have much time to say what I want to say, so for now I will leave you with a line from chapter one…

I have high hopes that this book is going to meet me exactly where I need it(Him) to…which would be, right where I am.

Question #1(Ch1): “Mike begins this book by admitting that “after forty-five years of trying to follow Jesus, I keep losing him in the crowded busyness of my life.” Do you ever feel that you’re losing Jesus in the busyness, or missiness, of your life? When in life have you felt closest to Jesus?”

Think about that and feel free to respond.

-kr

Written by vagabondrunn

March 19, 2008 at 2:38 am

Posted in Books

Leave a Reply

